the body go topmenu go




  • 메인으로


This jurisdiction covers the southern waters between the line drawn from Godumal (Top of Dalmaji Pass, Haeundae-gu, Busan: 35° 09′24.66"N, 129° 10′54.51"E) to 135° and the line drawn from Haenamgak (Earth end pagoda, Galdusan, Songji-myeon, Haenam-gun, Jeollanam-do: 34° 17′33.09"N, 126° 31′26.02"E) to 225°.


  1. December 1949

    Established as the Hydrographic Division under the Operations Department of the ROK Navy.

  2. January 1964

    Busan Branch Office of the Hydrographic Division of the Ministry of Construction and Transportation.

  3. 26 November 1994

    Renamed as the Busan Hydrographic Office.

  4. August 1996

    Reorganized as the Busan Hydrographic and Oceanographic Office following to the launching of the Ministry of Oceans and Fisheries (MOF).

  5. October 2002

    Renamed as the Hydrographic and Oceanographic Office.

  6. February 2008

    Belonged to the Ministry of Land, Transport and Maritime Affairs (MLTM).

  7. March 2013

    Belonged to the MOF again.